Uncategorized

Mary’s Symphony

u_230

There she stood supplicating
To her Lord and imploring:
“O my Lord grant me a righteous son,
Who would serve you & all sins shun,
I have pledged for you what’s in my womb,
To strive in your cause from birth to tomb,
O Lord accept with your grace what I conceive,
Set him as an example for those who believe.”

Allah heard her, He is the All-Hearer
He destined the baby to become the keeper
The baby was born, a blessed daughter
She came to earth like rain water
Pure and clean reviving faith
May all deniers see their wraith

“O Lord I gave birth to a female,
I named her Mary, may she avail
Believers throughout the ages
May her story be told in their holy pages
O Lord protect her and her progeny from satan
Keep their hearts with faith awaken.”

mary-1
So grew Mary under Zechariah’s care
The most pious among all women, the most fair
Loving solitude, devoted to her Lord
Taking her faith as her hoard
She withdrew from all people towards the east
Seeking to pray & on her Lord’s words feast
There startled her the archangel coming as a human
“I seek Alaha’s refuge from you if you were a pious man.”

“Have no fear; I’m Your Lord’s envoy,
Giving you glad tidings of a baby boy,
Allah has chosen you above the women of the world,
So Worship your Lord, for it shall be as you’re told.”

“How can I give birth while I’m a virgin?!,
No man has touched me, of that I’m certain.”

Mary Angel

“Don’t you know that if your Lord desired a matter,
He just says “BE,” that’s all He needs to utter,
He is The Omniscient, The Omnipotent,
He is The Creator, He is Proficient.”

So it happened & Mary conceived the child
Until delivery, she sought seclusion in the wild
Her Lord’s angel visited her frequently
Taking care of her and advising her gently
“Eat from the dates of palm trees,
It shall help you give birth at ease.”

So did Mary give birth to a baby boy
Peace be upon him, Our Lord’s Envoy
“It’s time to take him to his people,” says the angel
“He shall renew the laws in the hearts of the faithful,
If you see any human, with him don’t talk,
Gesture him that you are fasting & continue to walk.”

mary__baby_jesus_2_moon__back.jpg w=450

She returned to her people carrying her child,
They looked at her suspiciously, their looks were wild
“O Mary, you have committed a grave sin,
You have defiled the lineage of your kin”
She beckoned towards the child in a strange way;
“How can we speak to an infant, what can he say?!”
And the miraculously born child responded:

“I am the servant of The Lord,
I am His word,
He gave me The Gospel,
& sent me to the lost sheep of Israel,
He made me blessed wherever I may be,
& bestowed upon me His miracles; may the blind hearts see,
I am The Lord’s messenger & shepherd,
A confirmation for the Torah & what’s not yet delivered,
I bring glad tidings of what’s yet to come,
& I shall tell you of Alaha’s kingdom,
Heavens shall not pass till all I speak is fulfilled,
Then again I shall return & true faith I shall rebuild.”

Inspired By: Chapter No.3, “Family of ‘Emran,” & Chapter No. 19, “Maryam,”
From The Holy Qur’an
Written By: Ehab Shawky
In Response to: Symphony
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/symphony/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.